If a column was added to the inventory table by yourself, you and team Administrators have the right to delete it.
You can delete it by clicking Advanced button, then selecting Manage columns button.
Desired columns can then be deleted by clicking Delete button.
If the column was not created by you and you are not a team Administrator, meaning you cannot delete columns created by other team members, you still have a possibility to make them invisible. Click the Columns button and hide the column in a sample table by clicking Visibility and then the eye icon. When the eye is crossed the column is not visible.