You can delete an inventory if your role on the team level is Team Administrator. To do so, click Advanced and Delete inventory. Complete the action by clicking the red Delete button.
Note that the inventory cannot be archived and that deleting an inventory is not a reversible action.
For easier understanding take a look at the GIF below.