Shared inventories are a feature that enables an entire inventory to be seen and/or edited by other Teams in your Organization. Only Team Administrators have the ability to share an inventory and control its visibility.
If you are a Team Administrator, you can share your Inventory by clicking the Share button as seen on the image below.
If you would like to learn more about how to share an Inventory, please read this FAQ.
On your list of Inventories, you will be able to notice three different icons that indicate the status of a shared Inventory (as seen on the image below):
- An avatar icon (no additional signs) indicates that an Inventory has been created by your Team and is shared with other Teams.
- An avatar icon that has an eye symbol at the bottom right corner indicates that an Inventory has been created by another Team and you have view-only permission.
- An avatar icon that has a pencil symbol indicates that an Inventory has been created by another Team and you have editing permission.
Please note that Shared Inventories are available to Premium users only. If you want to find out more about the perks of our Premium plans, simply fill out this form.